Well, that was rubbish.

I’m referring to my ridiculous NaBloPoMo attempt. I lasted 10 days. 10 days. Ruh-bbish. Kudos to all you guys that kept it up so far! The finishing line is in sight and you’ll probably feel like champions by 30th. I’ll feel like  a jealous quitter.

Anyway you’re probably wondering where I’ve been, or you don’t give a crap, but I’m going to tell you anyway:

My job took me on a (very limited) tour of the home counties.

image

image

image

image

A friend threw a preview party at the British Film Institute on the Southbank for his upcoming 2014 art exhibition.  Cocktails were consumed.

image

image

image

image

We re-convened at Ping Pong post-party to try and soak up the  alcohol with dim-sum. It didn’t work.

image

I was cajoled into joining something called Tinder. I instantly regretted joining something called Tinder.

image

I nursed my hangover at The Diner in Islington. It was surprisingly quiet and chilled for the weekend.

image

I ate a lot. Sweet potato pancakes, bacon, guacamole, french toast and sausages to be specific. My goody two-shoes brunch date had a vegetarian breakfast. Whatever.

image

I spent half an hour watching and taking pictures of a squirrel eating lunch outside my bedroom window. Time well spent, I say. Look at his little hands! Darling.

image

I met my dream man.

image

I bought a whole pumpkin and turned it into soup. I chucked in a hand full of sweet corn and teamed it with an Emmental, chilli and bacon toasted croissant sandwich. Just call me Nigella.

image

I took this little lady for lots of walks.

image

And made sweet potato pie for the first time. It smelled like autumn and made me want to marry myself. 

image

And there we go. What have you guys been up to? 

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Well, that was rubbish.

  1. Yay you’re back! What exactly is sweet potato pie? I love sweet potato. I love pie. But I am slightly dubious of this combination. It looks delicious though!

Leave a Reply

