Sundry Sunday

My new thing is raw sauerkraut (I’ve just about learnt how to eat it with my eyes open. This stuff is tart) and fresh miso paste. It’s all about those enzymes and probiotics, people.

Having just run out of my Kate Somerville Goat Cream*, I decided to replace it with something a little less expensive and easier to get my hands on. A raid on the Whole Foods beauty aisle resulted in Pai’s Geranium and Thistle Skin Cream taking centre stage in my beauty cabinet. I’ll report back. 

Avocado oil + coconut oil slathered and left on your hair for 20 mins pre shampoo = Nicole Scherzinger hair. 

 

*It was OK. It’s strangely light and rich at the same time. A little goes a long way and too much takes absolutely ages to soak in. I wouldn’t go out of my way to get it if it’s not easily available to you. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sundry Sunday

  1. Never tried raw sauerkraut… next thing on my list 🙂

    • mabelsays says:

      Its definitely an acquired taste but I’m assured that non-pasteurised is the way to go. It’s early days but I can report that it’s had….shall we say…an effect.

Leave a Reply

